Member
Exigences professionnelles (politiques et lignes directrices)


Politique relative à l’administration des injections et mise en œuvre

Il faut remplir et transmettre à l’Ordre une Demande d'autorisation d'administration d'injections dans le délai d’un an suivant la fin du programme de formation. Les pharmaciens désireux d’administrer des injections en vertu du Regulation 22.3  doivent satisfaire aux exigences présentées dans le document Politique relative à l'administration d'injections .

Traitement centralisé des ordonnances de médicaments

La directive Traitement centralisé des ordonnances de médicaments a été créée pour permettre la distribution plus efficace des médicaments pour l’exercice de la pharmacie au Nouveau-Brunswick. Cliquez ici pour plus d'information.

Exercice en collaboration

La Loi concernant l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Nouveau-Brunswick permet aux pharmaciens d’exercer la pharmacie dans le cadre d’une entente d’exercice en collaboration avec des médecins. Les pharmaciens peuvent participer à la commande, à la gestion et à la modification des traitements dans le cadre d’une entente de collaboration conclue entre les pharmaciens et les médecins qui sont responsables des soins aux patients et autorisés à prescrire des médicaments.

 

Aide médicale à mourir (AMM)

Énoncé de position  
Foire aux questions (FAQ):  AMM   
 

Médicaments dispensés en piluliers  

Directive professionnelle sur la méthadone pour le traitement d’entretien à la méthadone (TEM)

La Directive professionnelle sur la méthadone vise à refléter les pratiques exemplaires actuelles du Nouveau-Brunswick et d’ailleurs. Les pharmacies qui offrent le traitement d’entretien à la méthadone (TEM) doivent aviser l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Nouveau-Brunswick par l’entremise du profil en ligne de gérant de pharmacie. Le titulaire du certificat d’agrément de la pharmacie doit veiller à ce que tous les membres du personnel de la pharmacie, y compris les pharmaciens suppléants, soient familiers avec la directive et la respectent.

Cliquez ici pour écouter l'enregistrement en anglais sur la Directive professionnelle sur la méthadone.

Affections mineures (évaluation et prescription)

Avant d’intégrer à l’exercice de la pharmacie les activités liées aux affections mineures, les membres doivent déclarer avoir participé à l’orientation sur les affections mineures (soit avoir participé en personne, avoir regardé la présentation (en anglais) en registrée ou avoir have lu le document connexe ). Les membres peuvent prévenir l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Nouveau-Brunswick grâce à un lien sur leur profil de membre en ligne.

Les pharmaciens du Nouveau-Brunswick peuvent prescrire un médicament, un traitement ou un dispositif pour une affection énumérée dans l'Appendice du Règlement. Les paragraphes 28(1) et 28(2) décrivent cette fonction de manière plus détaillée. Lorsque vous faites la recherche dans le répertoire des membres sur le présent site Web, l’autorisation concernant le traitement des affections mineures est indiquée à côté du nom et du numéro matricule du membre.

Systèmes de gestion de l’exercice de la pharmacie (SGEP)

Medecin de voyage 

Avant qu’un pharmacien prescrive des vaccins pour une des maladies énumérées dans l’Appendice 2, section 3 du Règlement il ou elle doit avoir obtenu l’autorisation en médecine de voyage de l’International Society of TravelMedicine (ISTM).

Pour plus d'information, cliquez ici

Naloxone

Énoncé de position:  Naloxone


Préparation magistrale de produits stériles (anglais seulement, en cours de traduction)

Model Standards for Pharmacy Compounding of Hazardous Sterile Preparations [PDF]
Model Standards for Pharmacy Compounding of Non-hazardous Sterile Preparations  [PDF] 

Programme de gestion de la qualité (PGQ)

Un programme de gestion de la qualité documenté et continue appuie l’exercice sécuritaire de la pharmacie dans l’intérêt des praticiens et des patients et facilite également le respect des normes professionnelles et des exigences de la législation sur la pharmacie au Nouveau-Brunswick. En vertu du paragraphe 14.2 du Règlement, le gérant de la pharmacie nommé sur le certificat d’exploitation est responsable de la mise en œuvre et du respect du PGQ.

Attentes de l’Ordre des pharmaciens du Nouveau-Brunswick

Member
Professional Practice Requirements

Administration of Injections Policy & Application

Application for authorization to administer injections must be made to the College within one year of successful completion of the training program.Pharmacists who wish to administer injections as authorized under Regulation 22.3  must meet requirements as outlined in the Administration of Injections Policy .

Central Fill Practice Directive (Centralized Drug Order Processing)

The Central Fill Practice Directive was created to enable efficient drug distribution systems within the practice of pharmacy in New Brunswick. Click here for more information.

Collaborative Practice

The Pharmacy Act allows pharmacists to practice under a Collaborative Practice Agreement with physicians. The pharmacist(s) may participate in the practice of ordering, managing and modifying drug therapy according to a written collaborative practice agreement between the pharmacists and physicians who is/are responsible for the patient’s care and authorized to prescribe drugs.

Compounding (Sterile Preparations)

Model Standards for Pharmacy Compounding of Hazardous Sterile Preparations [PDF]

Model Standards for Pharmacy Compounding of Non-hazardous Sterile Preparations [PDF]

Medical Assistance in Dying (MAiD)


New Brunswick College of Pharmacists Position Statement
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs):  MAiD

Medication Dispensed in Compliance Aids

Methadone Practice Directive for Methadone Maintenance Therapy (MMT)

The Methadone Practice Directive is intended to reflect current best practice in New Brunswick and elsewhere. Pharmacies providing Methadone Maintenance Therapy (MMT) must notify the New Brunswick College of Pharmacists through the pharmacy manager online profile. The holder of the certificate of accreditation of the pharmacy is to ensure all pharmacy staff including pharmacist locums are familiar with and adhere to this practice directive.

Click here to view the Methadone Practice Directive recording.

Minor Ailments (assessing and prescribing)

Prior to incorporating activities that relate to Minor Ailments into practice, members must declare to have participated in Minor Ailments Orientation (attended in person, watched the recorded presentation or have read the accompanying document ). Members can notify the New Brunswick College of Pharmacists through a link on their online member profile .

New Brunswick pharmacists may prescribe a drug, treatment or device for the treatment of a condition listed in Appendix 2 to the Regulations . Regulations 28(1) and 28(2) describe this authority in more detail.When searching the member directory on this website, authorization for Minor Ailments is indicated next to the member’s name and registration number.

 

Naloxone

New Brunswick College of Pharmacists Position Statement:  Naloxone 

Pharmacy Practice Management Systems (PPMS)

Pharmacy practice management systems are a critical part of the infrastructure needed for effective compliance with standards of practice for pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and standards for the operation of pharmacies. The National Association of Pharmacy Regulatory Authorities (NAPRA) has facilitated the development of a series of essential requirements considered to be the minimum standard for pharmacy practice management systems (PPMS). The New Brunswick College of Pharmacists adopted these requirements in February, 2014.

Quality Management Program (QMP)

A documented, ongoing Quality Management Program supports the safe practice of pharmacy for the benefit of practitioners and patients and also facilitates adherence to professional standards and requirements of pharmacy legislation in New Brunswick. As per  Regulation 14.2  , the pharmacy manager named on the certificate of operation is responsible for the implementation of and adherence to the QMP.

QMP Expectations of the New Brunswick College of Pharmacists


Travel Medicine: Prescribing of Restricted Vaccines

Before a pharmacist prescribes vaccines for one of the diseases listed in Appendix 2, section 3 of the Regulations he or she must successfully complete The International Society of Travel Medicine (ISTM) certification in Travel Health.

For more information, please click here